MTAHU

Middle Tennessee Association of Health Underwriters

NAHU's Mission Statement

NAHU will improve its members' ability to meet the health, financial and retirement security needs of all Americans through education, advocacy and professional development.

NAHU's Vision Statement

Every American will have access to private sector solutions for health, financial and retirement security and the services of insurance professionals.

NAHU's Code of Ethics

  • To hold the selling, service and administration of health insurance and related products and services as a professional and public trust and do all in my power to maintain its prestige.
  • To keep paramount the needs of those whom I serve.
  • To respect my clients' trust in me, and to never do anything which would betray their trust or confidence.
  • To give all service possible when service is needed.
  • To present policies factually and accurately, providing all information necessary for the issuance of sound insurance coverage to the public I serve.
  • To use no advertising which I know may be false or misleading.
  • To consider the sale, service and administration of health insurance and related products and services as a career, to know and abide by the laws of any jurisdiction Federal and State in which I practice and seek constantly to increase my knowledge and improve my ability to meet the needs of my clients.
  • To be fair and just to my competitors, and to engage in no practices which may reflect unfavorably on myself or my industry.
  • To treat prospects, clients and companies fairly by submitting applications which reveal all available information pertinent to underwriting a policy.
  • To extend honest and professional conduct to my clients, associates, fellow agents and brokers, and the company or companies whose products I represent.

President

Mr. Blake Rogers

Colonial Life

Phone: (615) 696-6672

Email:  tblakerogers@coloniallife.com

Vice President

Mrs. Debbie Perkins

Colonial Life

Phone:  615-696-6678

Email:  Debbie.Perkins@coloniallife.com

Treasurer

Ms. Marilyn C. Richardson, LUTCF,RHU,CLTC

Financial Products & Services, Inc.

Phone: (615) 244-5100

Fax: (615) 234-6685

Email: mrichardson@financialpsi.com

Secretary

Mr. Gail Stark

eVolve Benefits

Phone: 615-988-4555

Email: gstark@evolvebenefitsonline.com

Membership (Recruitment & Retention) Chair Co Chair

Ms. Courtney Nelson

Brown & Brown of Tennessee, Inc

Phone:  615-385-8343

Email:  cnelson@bbtennesse.com

Membership (Recruitment & Retention) Co Chair

Mr. Jim Carroll

Consumer Health Association

Email:  jimcarroll@consumer-health.net

Membership (Recruitment & Retention) Co Chair

Mr. Randy Navarro

Cigna

Phone: 615-483-6032

Email:  randy.navarro@cigna.com 

Federal and State Legislative Chair Co-Chair

Mr. Chuck Terry

Dunn Insurance, Inc.

Phone: (931) 801-8301

Fax: (931) 648-3201

Email: chuck@dunninsinc.com

Federal and State Legislative Chair Co-Chair

Mr. Jim Malone

The Malone Company

Phone: (931) 433-6907

Email: jim@themalonecompany.com

Education Chair

Mr. Wes Hudnall

Colonial Life

Phone: (615) 696-6674

Email: whudnall@coloniallife.com

Communications Chair

Mrs. Kelli Bojonny

Colonial Life

Phone: (615) 696-6671

Fax: (615) 371-2418

Email: kbojonny@coloniallife.com

 

Copyright: MTAHU 2015